Connect with us


Wike, Adelabu, Umahi, and other ministers take the oath of office.



At the State House Conference Center in Abuja, 45 ministers-designate are presently being sworn in as members of the Federal Executive Council.

The Ministers’ citation was read by Aguri Ngelale, President Bola Tinubu’s Special Advisor on Media and Publicity, and then they took an oath.Olukayode Ariwoola, the Chief Justice of Nigeria, administered the oath of office.

According to the reporter, of the 48 candidates the President submitted, the Senate confirmed 45 ministers-designate on August 7.

The ministers-designate took the oath of office in accordance with the laws of their individual states.Less than a week has passed since President Bola Tinubu unveiled the portfolios for the ministerial nominees, which included Festus Keyamo as Minister of Aviation and former governor of Rivers State Nyesom Wike as Minister of Federal Capital Territory.

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management, Ishak Salaco

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy Wale Edun

Minister of Interior, Bunmi Tunji

Minister of Power, Adedayo Adelabu,

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare, Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development, Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism, Lola Ade-John

Minister of Marine & Blue Economy, Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment, Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology, Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment, Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy

Minister of Works, David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development, Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youth, Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu

Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources, Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources, Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development, John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Nyesom Wike

Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy, Hannatu Musawa

Minister of Defence, Mohammed Badaru

Minister of State Defence, Bello Matawalle

Minister of State Education, Yusuf T. Sunumu

Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa

Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullah T. Gwarzo

Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu

Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory, Mairiga Mahmud

Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronyo

Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyar

Minister of Education, Tahir Maman

Minister of Transportation, Sa’Idu A. Alkali

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf M. TuggarCoordinating

Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate

Minister of Police Affairs, Ibrahim Geidam

Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu A. Audu

Minister of Information and National Orientation, Muhammed Idris

Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Lateef Fagbemi

Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon B. Lalong

Minister of State, Police Affairs, Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs, Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security, Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :