Connect with us


All Hands Must Be On Deck To Elect Melaye As Governor Of Kogi In 2023



Senator Ademola Adeleke, governor of Osun State and chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Campaign Council for Kogi State, has stated that all hands must be on deck to elect Dino Melaye as the next governor of Kogi.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) had scheduled governorship elections for the states of Kogi, Bayelsa, and Imo for November 11.
Adeleke stated at the opening meeting of the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja that the easiest method for Melaye to win the election is for all party members in Kogi state to support the candidate.

Adeleke assured members that the PDP will win the upcoming Kogi State governorship election. “We are marching to victory in the upcoming Kogi State governorship election,” he said. This gathering is an additional phase in our march towards the Lord Lugard House in Lokoja.

“Our national leadership inaugurated the campaign council at this location a few weeks ago. Today, we are inaugurating the subcommittees that will advance mobilization and other related tasks. I instructed all members of the state committee to prioritize the assignment’s primary objective.

“It is our responsibility to ensure that Senator Dino Melaye is elected governor of Kogi State in the upcoming election. Thus shall it be, and so it is. As subcommittee members, we must contribute our respective areas of responsibility to achieving this victory, as this is a significant matter. Nobody is compelling you to be here if you are unwilling to sacrifice yourself so that we can reach the Promised Land.

“However, if you are willing to join forces to lead Kogi to the Promised Land, I will provide you with a model that worked in Osun State. I’m bringing you hard labor and success story templates. By doing so, I’m anointing all the members in order to obtain Kogi.

“However, God comes first, and if we place God first, anything is possible. I have defeated incumbents on multiple occasions. If we concentrate our thoughts and have faith, then anything is possible. You must initially have faith in what we are doing. If you do not believe in our mission, you have no place here. Dino and I share similarities. Dino is from Kogi West, while I am from Osun West. As it was the West’s turn in Osun State, it is now the West’s turn in Kogi State.

“Peace is necessary for the election. We are communicating that we must have peace, and this is already acknowledged. This exemplifies democracy. I have already informed Governor Yahaya Bello that we will be campaigning in your state. Let the best individual prevail. “There will be no conflict, and he has agreed.”

In his remarks, the candidate for governor, Melaye, asked for the support of all Kogites and party members in the three Senatorial Districts and nine Federal Constituencies in order to win the election on November 11.

He characterized himself as the most experienced candidate for governor entering the election while he solicited the support of party members.

He added that the party will continue its reconciliation efforts in the three Senatorial Districts via Governor Ademola Adeleke.
Philip Aduda, chairman of the state’s 14-member caretaker committee, stated that he would do his utmost to deliver the party and its candidate during the governorship election.

Aduda, the former senator for the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), also pledged to work with every stakeholder in Kogi State to ensure the party’s victory in the governorship election on November 11.

The PDP National Organising Secretary, Umar Bature, stated that the committee was approved by the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party after extensive consultations with Kogi State Stakeholders, and that it was inaugurated following the expiration of the then-elected State Working Committee.

Aduda will serve as chairman, while the Honorable George Daika will serve as secretary. Additional members include the Honorables Joshua Adejoh, Sunday Shigaba, Paul Ukwenya, Gbenga Olorunnipa, MO Sule, Dayo Akande, and Siyaka Uchunniya. Members include Audu Idris, Hon. Sheidu O. Abara, Bilkisu Onusagba, Abiola Olajubu, and Grace Atawodi.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :