Connect with us


Wike is the 2023 Political Titan Award winner.



Wike defeats Saraki, Tambuwal, Amaechi, and Kwankwaso to win the title of Political Titan of the Year.

Nyesom Wike, Minister of the FCT, has defeated other political heavyweights to become the 2023 Political Titan of the Year.

In an online electioneering exercise that lasted nearly two months, the former Rivers State governor polled ahead of former Senate President Bukola Saraki, former Sokoto state governor Aminu Tambuwal, former Minister of Transport Chibuike Amaechi, and the New Nigeria Political Party (NNPP) presidential candidate for 2023.

The award ceremony is slated for October 13, 2023, in Abuja.

Wike is the only senior member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to be appointed as a minister in the APC-led government.

Face of Democracy Nigeria (FDN) is organising the event to recognise political, business, and entertainment icons who have made outstanding contributions to the development of society in areas such as excellent service delivery in governance, job creation, corporate social responsibility, and others.

At a press conference in Abuja, the Project Director of Face of Democracy Nigeria, FDN projects, Organisers of Face of Democracy Nigeria, Olufunsho Ajagbonna nicknamed Fajag expressed pleasure with the outcome of the exercise, adding all the nominees put up remarkable performances.

He also urged those who did not win to not give up hope, suggesting that they might be lucky in future events.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :